Skip to content

Controlling who can post and vote using permissions

You can control how customers and your team use your board in a number of ways. This is to support certain use cases:

  • You want customers or team members to vote on specific ideas rather than add their own
  • You want to show customers what you are working on but don’t want them to contribute to the board directly
  • You only want moderators to be able to add comments to feedback rather than everyone
  • You want to hide the vote counts so that they don’t influence others

Feature Upvote allows you to control  actions:

  • Who can add suggestions
  • Who can add comments
  • Who can upvote suggestions
  • Who can see the vote counts
  • Who can attach files (images, etc) to suggestions
  • Who can attach files (images, etc) to comments
  • Who can add tags to suggestions
  • Who can view the names of contributors

In each case, you can give permission to

  • Everyone (the default)
  • Moderators and admins only
  • No-one - Not even admins

Go to your Feature Upvote dashboard.

Select ‘Settings’ from your dashboard.

Select ‘Permissions’

Configure Feature Upvote to suit your requirements.

Select ‘Save changes’.