Skip to content

Viewing your account's activity log

Feature Upvote’s activity log is a list of everything that happens in your account that might be interesting to you as an account admin. It is an audit that helps with traceability.

Security of SaaS products is a big concern. As a SaaS operator, we worry about security on your behalf. The activity log is part of our multi-faceted approach to security.

It includes:

  • account creation, owner changes and trial extensions
  • team member invitations, and user creation, activation, changes and deletion
  • attempted account sign-ins, whether successful or not
  • password changes, reset requests and resets
  • board creation and deletion
  • custom domain names being added or removed
  • subscription creation, cancellation, plan changes and quantity changes
  • API key creation and deletion

For API keys, the activity log shows the key’s name and who created or deleted it. It never shows the key itself.

  1. In your Feature Upvote account, click on the user icon in the top-right hand corner

  2. Select “Account” from the drop-down menu

  3. Select  “Activity Log”

Or, if you are already signed in, go straight to https://app.featureupvote.com/dashboard/activitylog

Only signed-in admin users can view the activity log.

The activity log is only viewable by your Feature Upvote account’s admin users.

Data is kept for 12 months. An automated nightly task deletes older data.